Library Closures

Holidays and Closures

All locations of the Bellingham Public Library will be closed the following dates:

2022

  • Saturday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 17 – Martin Luther King Jr Day
  • Monday, February 21 – Presidents Day
  • Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day
  • Sunday, June 19 – Juneteenth
  • Monday, June 20 – Juneteenth Observed
  • Monday, July 4 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5 – Labor Day
  • Friday, November 11 – Veteran’s Day
  • Thursday, November 24 – Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 25 – Day After Thanksgiving
  • Friday, December 23 – Christmas Eve Observed
  • Saturday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
  • Sunday, December 25 – Christmas
  • Monday, December 26 – Christmas Observed
  • Saturday, December 31 – Library will close at 5 p.m.